Confirmed: Creditors are willing to cut Consumers a break

I was catching up on the latest news headlines and I came across a story on the Today Show on NBC. The story was not news to me. Many respected news media has reported that Creditors are willing to work with Consumers. Debt Warriors have documented stories from major news outlets like;

But the fact that in addition…to all the other confirmed sources above… NBC News was reporting and confirming what Debt Warriors have been teaching (Credit Card Debt Negotiation) made the story worthy of sharing with you.

The Today Show told the story of Marissa, a Social Worker was overwhelmed by her monthly credit card payments. She had $5,000 in credit card bills and a line of credit from VISA with $1,700.  She was scared to open her credit card bills every month because she had no money to pay.

After she could no longer deal with the stress, Marissa got help from a Credit Counseling agency. They were able to negotiate a $900 settlement directly with VISA (for the $1,700 debt). That was a relief for Marissa.

Credit Counseling Ruined Marissa’s Credit Score

The story went on to report that although Marissa was able to have a settlement negotiated for her (by a Credit Counselor) her Credit Report was damaged in the process. So, if you haven’t known before I want to inform you that Credit Counseling has a negative impact on your Credit Score. Don’t believe me? Call your Credit Card Company and ask them.

There are certain Credit Card Debt Relief programs that will not hurt your Credit Score. Please believe me when I say?

Credit Card Debt Relief Programs that won’t hurt your Credit Score are closely guarded secrets that 95% of Consumers and 50% of Credit Card Customer Service Representatives know nothing about.

In a related story…Jackie Ramos claimed Bank of America fired her for helping people get into these special programs.

In my days of negotiating Credit Card accounts for hundreds of Consumers I’ve stumbled upon a few types of programs that you (the Consumer) can request. These programs will not hurt your Credit Score. The key to getting into these types of programs is knowing what qualifications are required.

One day a guy called me. He had heard Debt Warriors Radio and he wanted to get into a program I was speaking about on that show. He called the Creditor and he said all the wrong things. Unfortunately he was denied.  He called and told me he was denied.

After listening to him tell me what he said to the Creditor I informed him of why he was disqualified. He told the Creditor the opposite of what he told me about his financial situation.

He said, “well I just didn’t want to look bad to them (the Creditor)…I guess my pride wouldn’t let me get the help I needed”.

He should have called me first….If you don’t know what you’re doing communicating to convince Creditors can back-fire.  had this man called me first I could have helped him. If he had listened to me he may have gained a much-needed break from his Creditor. He told the Creditor that he was still working full-time when his hours (and income) had been drastically cut.

Another client of mine named Julie took into account the lessons in the Credit Card Debt Medic Video Course. She knew what she was doing when she called her Creditor. The Creditor (Chase – formerly Washington Mutual) offered Julie a 50% settlement.

Julie went into negotiation (for herself) armed with the knowledge to get the break she deserved from her Creditor.

Negotiating with Creditors has become the most important financial subject since the passage of the Credit CARD ACT. The Credit Card Debt Medic Video Course takes you step-by-step through the process of convincing your Creditors to cut you a break by negotiating or through settlement. To learn more about the Credit Card Debt Medic – click here.

Comments
  1. […] Debt Management posted about this interesting story. Here is a small section of the postIn a related story…Jackie Ramos claimed Bank of America fired her for helping people get into these special programs. In my days of negotiating Credit Card accounts for hundreds of Consumers I’ve stumbled upon a few types of programs … […]

Leave a comment